Wednesday, November 24, 2010


Two Goldfrapp posts were taken down due to a DMCA complaint or whatever.  If any of the posts disappear, it's because Blogger sets them to Draft status due to a DMCA complaint.

If any of the links are dead (even in Multiupload) please let me know via the comments or email so I can reupload them.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

iamamiwhoami - O by Fleshteque (Einmeier & Ovenbröd Remix)

I found this cover of 'O' by iamamiwhoami in my inbox just now. It's a very good cover remixed by Einmeier & Ovenbröd with vocals by Ben McGarvey. I know the video's a little on the small side, so if you want to see it bigger, you can use the controls to make it full screen, or watch it on YouTube by right-clicking on the video and choosing Watch on YouTube from the context menu. I made it that small because it was messing up the layout.

Freezepop - Doppleganger

A few months ago the synth pop group Freezepop announced a new album...the release date was December 7, and back then I was so sad to have to wait so long, but they did release a new track called Magnetic for free.  Now they've released another free track, called Doppleganger.  It seems that they don't have Magnetic on their site anymore, so I'll upload it soon.  You can use the widget below to get the track, but you'll have to give up your email address in order to get it.

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

iamamiwhoami in concert

Album art by Stephen Delrose

iamamiwhoami's concert was held yesterday.  It wasn't live but it was an hour long outdoor concert that was available for six hours yesterday.  Sadly, the concert is no longer available at their website.  Nobody knows what's going to happen next.  I am hoping we will finally get an album.  Until then, we can listen to the original tracks, the remixes, and these live tracks taken from the concert film by Stephen Delrose.

  1. intro (u-1)
  2. b
  3. walk of shame
  4. t
  5. through the forest
  6. n
  7. o
  8. closed casket
  9. the march
  10. u-2
  11. sacrifice
  12. ashes
  13. y
  14. like hell
  15. black veil
  16. outro

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Ladytron - Ace of Hz

This is the new single from Ladyton, "Ace of Hz" of which will be on their greatest hits compilation Ladytron 00-1.

Download | Mirror